

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES SCHEME 2017/18

In accordance with paragraph 15 of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003, the total sum paid to Councillors in the 2017/18 financial year under the Members' Allowances Scheme was as follows:

Basic Allowance

All Councillors received an allowance of £10,110.57

Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA)

SRA's were paid as follows:

Band 4	Amount £
Leader of the Council – Councillor Richard Watts	38,053
Band 3	
Executive Members Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Kaya Comer-Schwartz Councillor Andy Hull Councillor Asima Shaikh Councillor Diarmaid Ward Councillor Claudia Webbe	29,712 29,712 29,712 29,712 29,712 29,712 29,712
Band 2	
Chair of Policy and Performance Scrutiny Committee Councillor Richard Greening	11,990
Chief Whip: Councillor Alice Perry Replaced by Councillor Satnam Gill	586 4,627
Band 1(a)	
Chairs of Scrutiny Committees Councillor Theresa Debono Councillor James Court replaced by Councillor Rowena Champion Councillor Martin Klute Councillor Mick O'Sullivan	5,213 586 4,627 5,213 5,213
Band 1	
Chair of Audit Committee: Councillor Satnam Gill replaced by Councillor Kat Fletcher replaced by Councillor Nick Wayne	351 2,460 317

	Amount £
Chair of Licensing Committee: Councillor Flora Williamson Chair of Planning Committee: Councillor Robert Khan Chair of Planning Sub Committee A: Councillor Martin Klute	3,128 3,128
replaced by Councillor Angela Picknell Chair of Planning Sub Committee B: Councillor Alice Donovan-Hart	1,627 3,128
Mayor Councillor Kat Fletcher replaced by Councillor Una O'Halloran	717 5,669
Deputy Mayor Councillor Una O'Halloran replaced by Councillor David Poyser	15 115
Member of the Adoption and Fostering Panels Councillor Jilani Chowdhury replaced by Councillor Paul Convery	703 5,552
Allowances for Independent Co-opted Members	
Based on a rate of £117 per meeting attended.	
Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	
Mary Clement James Stephenson Erol Baduna	819.00 819.00 585.00
Audit Committee	
Nick Whitaker Alan Begg	351.00 468.00
Pensions Sub Committee	
David Bennett	117.00
Broadband Allowance	
Councillor Comer-Schwartz Councillor Theresa Debono Councillor Gallagher Councillor Satnam Gill Councillor Andy Hull Councillor Rakhia Ismail Councillor Martin Klute Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Rupert Perry Councillor Caroline Russell	131.00 185.00 600.79* 216.00 300.00 407.50* 93.00 225.00 265.95 62.00

^{*} Includes payments carried forward from the previous financial year

Amount £

Travel and Subsistence Allowance

	Travel	Subsistence
Councillor Richard Watts Councillor Joe Caluori	£18.61	£184.00 £109.00
Councillor Angela Picknell	£45.39	£85.00

Dated this 30 June 2018

Losley Strup

Lesley Seary Chief Executive

Town Hall

Upper Street, London N1 2UD