

## MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES SCHEME 2015/16

In line with paragraph 15 of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003, the total sum paid to Councillors in the 2015/16 financial year under the Members' Allowances Scheme was as follows:

## **Basic Allowance**

All Councillors received an allowance of £9,911.

## Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA)

SRA's were paid as follows:

Band 4	<u>Amount £</u>
Leader of the Council – Councillor Richard Watts	37,303
Band 3	
Executive Members Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Paul Convery Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull Councillor James Murray Councillor Asima Shaikh Councillor Claudia Webbe	29,127 29,127 29,127 29,127 29,127 29,127 29,127 29,127
Band 2	
Chair of Policy and Performance Scrutiny Committee Councillor Troy Gallagher	11,753
Chief Whip Councillor Alice Perry	5,110
<u>Band 1(a)</u>	
Chairs of Review Committees Councillor Kaya Comer Schwartz Councillor James Court Councillor Martin Klute Councillor Mick O'Sullivan	5,110 5,110 5,110 5,110 5,110

## Band 1

Chair of Audit Committee Councillor Richard Greening Replaced by Cllr Satnam Gill - May 2015	362 2,703
Chair of Licensing Committee Councillor Gary Poole Replaced by Cllr Flora Williamson - May 2015	362 2,703
Chair of Planning Committee Councillor Robert Khan	3,066
Chair of Planning Sub Committee A Councillor Rupert Perry Replaced by Cllr Kat Fletcher - May 2015	362 2,703
Chair of Planning Sub Committee B Councillor Martin Klute	-
Max	
Mayor Councillor Theresa Debono Replaced by Cllr Richard Greening - May 2015	740 5,520
Deputy Mayor Councillor Kat Fletcher	-
Member of the Adoption and Fostering Panels Councillor Una O'Halloran	6,132
Allowances for Independent Co-opted Members	
Based on a rate of £117 per meeting attended.	
Audit Committee David Bennett	585
Children's Services Scrutiny Committee James Stephenson Mary Clement Erol Baduna	702 702 234
Broadband Allowance	Amount
Councillor Theresa Debono Councillor Satnam Gill Councillor Andy Hull Councillor Martin Klute Councillor Michelline Ngongo Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Rupert Perry Councillor Asima Shaikh	$\begin{array}{c} 211.02\\ 216.00\\ 215.25\\ 111.61\\ 90.00\\ 300.00\\ 300.00\\ 225.00\\ \end{array}$

£

Travel and Subsistence Allowance	Travel	Subsistence
Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Gary Doolan Councillor Troy Gallagher Councillor Andy Hull Councillor Rakhia Ismail Councillor Una O'Halloran	180.41 - 122.33 115.36 41.82 169.23	- 95.99 506.00 - 50.00
Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Richard Watts	- 140.70	124.00 100.00

Dated this 27th day of May, 2016

Lesley Seary Chief Executive Town Hall Upper Street, London N1 2UD