

## **MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES SCHEME 2014/15**

In line with paragraph 15 of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003, the total sum paid to Councillors in the 2014/15 financial year under the Members' Allowances Scheme was as follows:

## **Basic Allowance**

All Councillors received an allowance of £9,698 with the exception of those Councillors who stood down or were not re-elected in the May 2014 elections who received £1,459. New incoming Councillors received £8,238.

## SRA's were paid as follows:

Band 4	Amount £
Leader of the Council – Councillor Richard Watts	36,500
Band 3	
Executive Members  Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Paul Convery Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull Councillor Rakhia Ismail Replaced by Cllr Asima Shaikh Jan 2015 Councillor James Murray Ex-Councillor Barbara Sidnell Replaced by Cllr Claudia Webbe June 2014	28,500 28,500 28,500 28,500 22,524 5,209 28,500 4,290 20,595
Band 2	
Chair of Policy and Performance Scrutiny Committee Councillor Troy Gallagher	11,500
Chief Whip Councillor Alice Perry	5,000
Band 1(a)	
Leader of the Opposition Ex-Councillor Terry Stacy until May 2014	1,881
Chairs of Review Committees Ex-Councillor Tracy Ismail Replaced by Councillor James Court June 2014 Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Martin Klute Councillor Kaya Comer Schwartz June 2014	752 4,013 5,000 5,000 4,013

## Band 1

Chair of	F Audit Committee Ex-Councillor Phil Kelly Replaced by Cllr Richard Greening June 2014	551 2,408
Chair of	Licensing Committee Councillor Gary Poole	3,000
Chair of	f Planning Committee Councillor Robert Khan	3,000
Chair of	f Planning Sub Committee A Councillor Rupert Perry	3,000
Chair of	F Planning Sub Committee B Councillor Martin Klute	-
Chair of	f Corporate Parenting Group Councillor Jilani Chowdhury until June 2014	933
Opposit	ion Whip Ex-Councillor Rhodri Jamieson-Ball until May 2014	301
Mayor	Ex-Councillor Barry Edwards Replaced by Cllr Theresa Debono June 2014	1,300 5,042
Deputy	Mayor Councillor Richard Greening	-
Membe	r of the Adoption Panel Councillor Marian Spall until June 2014	500
Membe	r of the Fostering Panel Councillor Claudia Webbe until June 2014	500
Membe	r of the Adoption and Fostering Panels Councillor Una O'Halloran June 2014	4,816
Allowa	ances for Independent Co-opted Members	
Based	on a rate of £117 per meeting attended.	
Audit C	ommittee David Bennett	585
Childrer	n and Young Persons Education Scrutiny Committee James Stephenson Mary Clement Erol Baduna	585 585 351

Broadband Allowance	Amount £	
Councillor Theresa Debono	248.61	
Councillor Satnam Gill	180.00	
Councillor Andy Hull	285.50	
Councillor Michelline Ngongo	50.00	
Councillor Michael O'Sullivan	275.00	
Councillor Rupert Perry	300.00	
Blackberry Expenses		
Ex-Councillor Charlynne Pullen	16.00	
Councillor Paul Smith	16.00	
Travel and Subsistence Allowance	Travel	Subsistence
Travel and Subsistence Allowance  Councillor Janet Burgess	<b>Travel</b> 31.95	Subsistence
		Subsistence - -
Councillor Janet Burgess	31.95	Subsistence
Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori	31.95 116.28	Subsistence
Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull	31.95 116.28 414.44	Subsistence
Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull Councillor James Murray	31.95 116.28 414.44 57.94	85.00
Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull Councillor James Murray Councillor Michelline Ngongo Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Alice Perry	31.95 116.28 414.44 57.94 79.30	- - - -
Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull Councillor James Murray Councillor Michelline Ngongo Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Alice Perry Councillor Dave Poyser	31.95 116.28 414.44 57.94 79.30 354.08	- - - - - 85.00 -
Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull Councillor James Murray Councillor Michelline Ngongo Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Alice Perry Councillor Dave Poyser Councillor Asima Shaikh	31.95 116.28 414.44 57.94 79.30 354.08 198.45 57.10	- - - -
Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Joe Caluori Councillor Andy Hull Councillor James Murray Councillor Michelline Ngongo Councillor Mick O'Sullivan Councillor Alice Perry Councillor Dave Poyser	31.95 116.28 414.44 57.94 79.30 354.08 198.45	- - - - - 85.00 -

Dated this 29th day of May, 2015

Lesley Seary Chief Executive Town Hall Upper Street, London N1 2UD