waste managemnt

Waste disposal

The North London Waste Authority (NLWA) is responsible for processing, disposing of, recycling or composting the waste that Islington Council collects.

There are seven Local Authorities in the NLWA:

  • Islington
  • Barnet
  • Camden
  • Enfield
  • Hackney
  • Haringey
  • Waltham Forrest

For more infomation on the NLWA, please see their website: www.nlwa.gov.uk.

To find out more about NLWA's long term waste strategy, check out this video at www.nlwa.gov.uk/about-us/our-strategy.

Find out what happens to your waste and recycling

Was this information helpful?
  1. Please select

  2. Data protection: We will handle your personal information in line with the Data Protection Act 1998 and in accordance with the council’s Fair Processing Notice.